Posted by: godandchocolate | June 11, 2010

New Beginnings

I’m not sure I have anyone checking this blog, but I wanted to post so that anyone who stops by doesn’t think I’ve abandoned it!

Since my last post in April (!!) I’ve had some things going on in my life that have kept me preoccupied and not thinking about posting–surgery and a new job, to name two.

The new job is the “new beginning” I alluded to in the title of this post. I’m blessed to have finally landed a job “in my field,” but the past two weeks have been filled with adjusting to life at work and figuring out that balance between keeping our home in order and working to earn the money our family needs. I have not yet determined whether I will post about the work I’m doing or in a way connected to my career, which is actually somewhat related to the subject of this blog.

For now, I’m working on a series of posts on NFP, Catholicism and “natural living,” that I hope to finish “soon”. If you’re hankering for something more to read, head on over to my husband’s blog, Bonum Te Esse, where he is in the middle of a series of posts on how politics ought to be oriented towards “the good,” but how so often it falls far, far short.

God bless!

Responses

  1. Glad that you’ve not abandoned your blog! I know that job transitions can be tough for blogging and I look forward to reading your upcoming posts.

  2. Oh, I clicked “submit” too soon. I also meant to congratulate you on getting a job in “your” field. I hope that you enjoy it.

  3. Don’t abandon the chocolate posts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

