Posted by: godandchocolate | February 28, 2012

Here I Am.

So my last post was over a year and a half ago, entitled “New Beginnings”…and it doesn’t really capture the most significant new beginning of my life: motherhood.

I’ve been thinking for months that I should get back to blogging. I’ve been thinking for months that I need to write, to have something to look back on these sweet first days, erm, months, of motherhood.

Today I looked through all 500+ photos on my phone of my daughter. She’s nine months old, now, by the way. It made me think of how tiny she was, how hard and sweet and wonderful it’s been, how much has happened, how much I’ve changed. There is a lot I want to say and a lot I want to remember, and I guess, to share.

We’ll see how I do with that. I’m inspired by a friend to get to blogging–she’s a git ‘er done type, while I’m a procrastinate and leave the drafts and craft projects and laundry piling up untouched for as long as possible type.

But I’m here. Are you?

Responses

  1. following :) maybe I should be in bed?

  2. I’m here!!!! So happy you’re blotting again!

  3. Haha…blogging not blotting! Dumb auto-correct!

  4. I’m here. Ready to here what you’ve got to say!

  5. I’ve been subscribing all this time … so I’ll be happy to hear any updates!

  6. I had you in the feed reader and was so happy to see this pop up!

  7. Oh how exciting! And I leave the laundry for days too (and the dishes, diapers, etc.)!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

